Photo from photos for class

In this post I’m going to be telling you guys how to pick a monitor. 1) resolution. Resolution is not the most important thing here but whatever, first ask yourself “what am I going to be doing with this monitor?” If you picked movie watching, I would recommend going with 4k but 1080p is standard. If you picked gaming or regular stuff like school/work I would recommend going with 1080p or 1440p because of the next option. 2) Hertz. Hertz is the refresh rate your monitor runs on. (You are going to want to pick at least 60 Hertz)   if you are doing office or school stuff then I would recommend going with 60 Hertz to be on the cheaper side. If you are movie watching I would recommend at least 120 Hertz to get a smooth experience. If you are gaming I would recommend 144 Hertz an up. 3) response time. Response time is how fast your monitor responds to whatever you are running it on. First of all under 4 milliseconds response time is what you are going to want to do for movie watching and office/school because no one likes input lag, right? If you are going to be gaming then I would recommend 1 millisecond and under response time for an advantage in the gaming world. 4) RGB spectrum, quality and price. I’m fitting all of these into one category because there is not that much to talk about. You are going to want your RGB spectrum to be as close to 100% as possible for a lot of color for any setup, you should always look for good quality monitors from brands like dell, Alienware, HP, LG, Samsung, ViewSonic, Sceptre, Asus and acer. Then pricing, just pick a reasonable price, ok? That’s all I have to say about that. 5) size. Size is how big your monitor is (duh) and I would recommend at least 21 inches for office/school at least 25 inches for gaming and at least 27 for movie watching. I’m going to include links to monitors for school/work gaming and movie watching below.

Work/school (good deal)

 

Movie watching (a bit expensive)

 

Gaming